Meet the OCS Staff

Director

Richard Preville, CTS
Director
Cameron 163C
704-687-8739
rprevill@uncc.edu

Rich started working with Classroom Support as a Technology Support Technician and has now taken on the responsibility of supervising our efforts to install and upgrade classroom tech in new and existing buildings. Rich is a hard working self-starter who goes to any length to nurture a dedicated following of happy customers. His dedication is evidenced by his willingness to work Saturdays, Sundays, evenings and weekdays to gain access to spaces awaiting installations.


Staff

Quentin Baker
Service Desk Technician
Cameron 148B
704-687-8739
qbaker@uncc.edu

Katherine Britt
Classroom Coordinator
Cameron 163
704-687-6012
kbritt9@uncc.edu

Robert Comfort
Technology Support Technician
Center City 002
704-687-1516
rcomfort@uncc.edu

Ryan Deese
AV/Electrical Technician
Cameron 163
704-687-8739
rjacks64@uncc.edu

Alex Frizzell, CTS
Audio Specialist
Cameron 163
704-687-8739
afrizze2@uncc.edu

Kelly Hilton
Administrative Support Associate
Cameron 150E
704-687-8729
kelly.hilton@uncc.edu

Stephen Ramsey, CTS
Call Center Supervisor
Cameron 148B
704-687-8739
scramsey@uncc.edu

Stephen, a Charlotte native, completed his Bachelor's degree in Geology here are UNC Charlotte. As a former student employee, Stephen enjoyed being able to provide hands on labor in order to solve problems. He strives to help further education through the use of technology.


Kyle Royster
Technology Support Technician
Center City 002
704-687-1516
kroyste4@uncc.edu

Sean Stallings
Broadcast Media Specialist
McEniry 109
g.s.stallings@uncc.edu

Sean has been with UNC Charlotte since January of 2013. His primary job is operating the interactive television classrooms and videoconference rooms on campus. Additionally, he produces and edits departmental video projects.


Natasha Stracener
Broadcast Coordinator
Atkins Library 142 C/E
704-687-1080
nnstrace@uncc.edu

Natasha has been with UNC Charlotte since October of 2000. She is an alumni of the University and started working on campus as an intern in the media field. Her primary job is scheduling and managing the University's interactive television classrooms and video conferencing facilities. Additionally, she produces and edits departmental video projects.  Feel free to contact her anytime to schedule an interactive television class or video conference.


Scott Strilka, CTS
A/V Integration Project Manager
Cameron 163
704-687-6011
sstrilka@uncc.edu

Hunter Thompson
Systems Administrator
Cameron 163
704-687-5088
hthompson@uncc.edu

Chris Walton, CTS
Crestron Programmer
Cameron 163
704-687-8739
c.walton@uncc.edu

Student Team

Drew Vestal
Student Support Technician
Cameron 148C
704-687-8738
classhelp@uncc.edu